ARM Embedded Systems

Keith & Koep has been a leading partner for hardware and software integration of RISC-based systems since 1991. The best-known cooperation example is the SIMpad - the world's first web pad.

ARM CPU modules

The Trizeps I was the world's first ARM CPU module on the market. This evolved into an international industry standard. Innovations are still part of our DNA today.

The group also includes Garz & Fricke, a system provider for turnkey HMIs, SBCs and payment system solutions, and the software specialist e-GITS. Together, the group forms one of the most important system providers for ARM-based embedded technologies in Europe. In addition, the group offers services in the matching software ecosystem.

About us

With the Trizeps and Myon CPU module families from Keith & Koep, you can expect a selection of high-performance, space- and cost-saving products. The product range keeps up with the development of new microprocessors and is constantly being expanded. The special feature is high computing power with relatively small dimensions. This means that in most cases the modules can be easily integrated into compact devices.

Experience the world's first solution that combines the advantages of the two product worlds Single Board Computer (SBC) and System on Module (SOM) by adding basic components and interfaces to a processor module.

More about SBCSOM

i-PAN

With the i-PAN touch screen computers Keith & Koep offers powerful and compact touch panel PCs. They are available in different sizes and configurations. Application examples include an HMI industrial PC for control, data acquisition and processing, navigation or a simple panel for outputting images and sound. Depending on the design, Microsoft Windows 10 IoT Core, Windows CE, Embedded Compact 7, 2013 and Android / Linux operating systems are available.

More information

Baseboards

Depending on the version, the baseboards support all functionalities and interfaces of the Trizeps CPU modules. They can be integrated directly into a project or serve as a starting point for customer-specific developments. Since all important and critical components are located on the Trizeps CPU modules, individual adaptations of the interfaces are possible with comparatively little effort.

More information

Eval-Kits

Through special evaluation kits, software development can be started directly, even if the final hardware design has not yet been determined. All common interfaces of the respective processors are available here, so that a complete software development can be carried out. When the development is completed, the respective Trizeps CPU module can be quickly and easily integrated into the customer's own hardware on the basis of this reference design.

More information

"What customers appreciate about Keith & Koep: Our many years of experience and technical expertise in implementing product ideas. This enables us to provide realistic estimates of technological feasibility, time-to-market and cost frameworks in advance of product development. And, of course, that the solutions realized with us can be sourced virtually unchanged over long periods of time. "

SECO Logo

Garz & Fricke Group now part of SECO

SECO to acquire Garz & Fricke Group: Creating a listed European Champion in the IoT-AI Market

Read more
Headquarter Keith & Koep

Keith & Koep celebrates 30th company anniversary

The embedded specialist celebrates their 30-year company anniversary in October 2021. The company can look back on an exciting company history with innovative and trend-setting products.

Read more
image-1511

The Garz & Fricke Group enters its second round of the Cross Innovation Lab

After the successful participation in the Cross Innovation Lab 2019, the Garz & Fricke Group will now participate in the Cross Innovation Lab again.

Read more
Matthias Fricke

"Manager of the Year" 2021: Matthias Fricke honored again

As in previous years, the industry magazine Markt&Technik invited participants to vote for the "Manager of the Year" in 2021. For the seventh time, the "Manager of the Year" was also selected for the embedded systems category.

Read more

ARM Embedded Systeme

Keith & Koep ist seit 1991 erfolgreicher Partner für Hardware und Software Integration von RISC basierten Systemen. Das bekannteste Kooperations-Beispiel ist das SIMpad - das weltweit erste Web-Pad.

ARM CPU-Module

Der Trizeps I war das weltweit erste ARM CPU-Modul auf dem Markt. Daraus entwickelte sich ein internationaler Industriestandard. Diesen Anspruch erfüllen auch die aktuellen Keith & Koep CPU-Module.

Zur Unternehmensgruppe gehören außerdem Garz & Fricke, ein Systemanbieter für schlüsselfertige HMIs, SBCs und Bezahlsystemlösungen, und der Software-Spezialist e-GITS. Gemeinsam bildet der Verbund einen der bedeutendsten Systemanbieter für ARM-basierte Embedded-Technologien in Europa. Darüber hinaus bietet die Unternehmensgruppe Leistungen im dazu passenden Software-Ökosystem.

Über uns

Mit den Trizeps und Myon CPU-Modulfamilien von Keith & Koep erwartet Sie eine Auswahl an leistungsstarken, platz- und kostensparenden Produkten. Die Produktpalette hält mit der Entwicklung neuer Mikroprozessoren mit und wird ständig erweitert. Das besondere Merkmal sind hohe Rechenleistung bei verhältnismäßig geringen Abmessungen. Dadurch lassen sich die Module in den meisten Fällen problemlos in kompakte Geräte unterbringen.

Erleben Sie die weltweit erste Lösung, die die Vorteile aus den beiden Produktwelten Single Board Computer (SBC) und System on Module (SOM) vereint indem es ein Prozessormodul um grundlegende Komponenten und Schnittstellen ergänzt.

Mehr zum SBCSOM

i-PAN

Mit den i-PAN Touchscreen Computer bietet Keith & Koep leistungsfähige und kompakte Touchpanel PCs an. Es gibt sie in verschiedenen Größen und Ausprägungen. Applikationsbeispiele sind z.B. ein HMI Industrie PC zur Steuerung, Datenerfassung und -verarbeitung, Navigation oder ein einfaches Panel zum Ausgeben von Bildern und Sound. Je nach Ausführung sind Microsoft Windows 10 IoT Core, Windows CE, Embedded Compact 7, 2013 und Android / Linux Betriebssysteme erhältlich.

Mehr Informationen

Baseboards

Die Baseboards unterstüzen je nach Ausführung alle Funktionalitäten und Schnittstellen der Trizeps CPU-Module. Sie können direkt in ein Projekt integriert werden oder als Ausgangsbasis für kundenspezifische Entwicklungen dienen. Da sich alle wichtigen und kritischen Bauteile auf den Trizeps CPU-Modulen befinden, sind individuelle Anpassungen der Schnittstellen mit vergleichsweise geringem Aufwand möglich.

Mehr Informationen

Eval-Kits

Durch spezielle Evaluation Kits kann mit der Softwareentwicklung direkt angefangen werden, auch wenn das endgültige Hardware-Design noch nicht feststeht. Hier sind alle gängigen Schnittstellen der jeweiligen Prozessoren verfügbar, sodass eine komplette Softwareentwicklung durchgeführt werden kann. Wenn die Entwicklung abgeschlossen ist, kann auf Basis dieses Referenzdesigns das jeweilige Trizeps CPU Modul in die kundeneigene Hardware schnell und unkompliziert integriert werden.

Mehr Informationen

"Was Kunden an Keith & Koep schätzen: Unsere langjährige Erfahrung und technische Kompetenz bei der Umsetzung von Produktideen. Das ermöglicht uns schon im Vorfeld einer Produktentwicklung realistische Einschätzungen zur technologischen Umsetzbarkeit, "Time-to-Market" Zeiträumen sowie Kostenrahmen abzugeben. Und natürlich, dass die mit uns realisierten Lösungen über lange Zeiträume nahezu unverändert bezogen werden können."

SECO Logo

Garz & Fricke Group jetzt Teil von SECO

SECO übernimmt die Garz & Fricke Group und formt so Europas führenden börsennotierten Anbieter im IoT- und AI-Markt.

mehr
Headquarter Keith & Koep

Keith & Koep feiert 30-jähriges Firmenjubiläum

Der Embedded-Spezialist feiert im Oktober 2021 sein 30-jähriges Firmenjubiläum. Dabei blickt das Unternehmen auf eine spannende Firmengeschichte zurück mit innovativen und richtungsweisenden Produkten.

mehr
image-1510

Die Garz & Fricke Group geht in seine zweite Runde des Cross Innovation Labs

Nach der erfolgreichen Teilnahme am Cross Innovation Lab 2019 wird die Garz & Fricke Group nun erneut am Cross Innovation Lab teilnehmen.

mehr
Matthias Fricke

"Manager des Jahres" 2021: Matthias Fricke erneut ausgezeichnet

Wie in den Jahren zuvor, rief die Fachzeitschrift Markt&Technik auch in 2021 zur Wahl des „Manager des Jahres“ auf. Zum siebten Mal wurde dabei ebenfalls der „Manager des Jahres“ für die Kategorie Embedded-Systeme gesucht.

mehr